Helping Workers Recover Unpaid Wages And Compensation
The minimum wage exists to prevent employers from exploiting workers. In California, employers are supposed to pay their employees at least $12 per hour. Sadly, the minimum wage law does not always prevent employers from underpaying employees.
If your employer is not paying you the minimum wage, you deserve the help of an employment lawyer. At JCL Law Firm, APC, our team advocates for the rights of San Diego-area workers. We will uphold your right to earn the minimum wage and will seek the additional compensation that you deserve.
Do Tipped Employees Have The Right To The Minimum Wage?
If your employer has told you that they do not have to pay you the minimum wage because you receive tips, they are wrong. In California, employers cannot count employees’ tips toward the minimum hourly rate. The state considers this an unlawful tipping practice. If you receive tips at your job, your employer must still pay you the full minimum wage of $12 per hour.
Experienced Litigators At The Ready
We resolve most of our cases, including cases involving unpaid wages, out of court. We will work with you to understand the results that you want, whether this involves simply recovering your unpaid wages or seeking as much compensation from your employer as possible.
If your case goes to trial, we will not hesitate to represent you. Our founding attorney, Jean-Claude Lapuyade, is a skilled litigator. Under his leadership, JCL Law Firm, APC, has achieved favorable verdicts in dozens of trials.
Free Consultations Available. Get Yours Today.
We work on a contingency fee basis, so you will not pay us anything unless we win compensation for you. To schedule a free initial consultation where you can talk about your case with a lawyer, contact us today. To reach our firm, call 619-826-6975 or send an email.